Group / School Sales

Group Sales

The Irish Classical Theatre Company is happy to accommodate your group or organization, whether you are a local group or traveling from out of town. Group Rates are available:

For 10 or more people, get 10% off.
For 20 or more people, get 20% off.

Please call Elizabeth Paladino, ICTC Audience Services Manager, at (716) 853-ICTC (4282) for details.

SCHOOL GROUP DISCOUNT

School Matinee Series

ICTC serves over 600 students and teachers each year through its Student Matinee Series and Classics for Kids Program (see below). Student Matinees afford local students an opportunity to attend ICTC productions at a reduced rate.

The Irish Classical Theatre Company offers matinee performances for students, complete with study guides for teachers and post-show discussions. Tickets are only $12 per student, and chaperones are free. All performances begin at 10AM, so we ask that school groups arrive ay 9:45.  Please call Kayla Storto, School Matinee Coordinator, at 716-853- 1380, ext. 102, or email us for more information.

Seats are available for the following dates:

Golden Boy by Clifford Odets
Wednesday, September 26
Wednesday, October 3

Sive by John B. Keane
Wednesday, November 7
Wednesday, November 14

Sense & Sensibility by Jane Austen adapted for Stage by Kate Hamill
Wednesday, January 23
Wednesday, January 30

Frost/Nixon by Peter Morgan
Wednesday, March 6
Wednesday, March 13

Hamlet by William Shakespeare
Tuesday, April 30
Tuesday, May 7
Wednesday, May 15

Entertaining Mr. Sloane by Joe Orton
Wednesday, June 5
Wednesday, June 12

We hope that you will find one or more of these productions to be of interest.  All Student Matinee Performances begin at 10AM, and we ask all School Groups to arrive by 9:45AM. Student tickets are $12 each.  There is no charge for chaperones.  Study guides will be provided prior to your scheduled performance.  The popular question and answer session, a Talk-Back, follows each Student Matinee performance.

The Theatre District has a wide array of restaurants and sandwich shops for an after-show lunch to complete an enjoyable “downtown experience.”  We will be delighted to make recommendations for your Student Group, if you wish.

The Classics for Kids Program, founded by stage and screen star Jesse L. Martin in 2004, completely underwrites the costs of providing access to live professional theatre performances to underserved students. Please call Deb Wanecski at (716) 853-1380, ext. 110 or email marketing@irishclassical.com for program details.